"Look back" input mapping on Wheel

I have a thrustmaster steering wheel and whenever i try changing my input mapping so that i can look back, it assigns the button but when u go out of settings it doenst do anything at all, this has been getting real annoying and i need some help. PLEASEEEE tell me someone has a fix!!!

i have the same problem with my Fanatec McLaren wheel.I can assign a button for the rear view but it does nothing.Rear view is MANDATORY in mp when using cockpit view.Playing on SX.

Maybe it depends on which button you choose

Im using this button and its working fine

the only problem is you have reselect your CustomWheelProfile at every single gamestart because the game switches back to the DefaultWheelProfile everytime you close the game.

1 Like

i dont know what you mean to be honest.There is only one profile on Xbox and everything is save.I can‘t recall anything.Tried to map the rear view to digi pad down but nope…doesn‘t work

lets put this together:

on pc the buttons work but you can’t properly use the saved wheelprofile
on xbox you can save your wheelprofile but the buttons don’t work

well done T10

Are you using the controller layout in the settings? Go to that, when your wheel is plugged in it automatically shows that. I think layout 4 switches the buttons so that A is look back, and X and B are right and left. Only thing is you lose the e-brake ability.

1 Like

yep- same here -on Xbox One S -TMX wheel - and can’t map the look back . . very annoying . .

Look what I wrote above. I have a TMX wheel and a Fanatec CSL Elite. Layout 4 works the same for both.

let me clear this up.
If you change the Controllerlayout on Xbox the Wheellayout also change?

worth to give it a try,thanks.I‘ll report back if it works for me :+1:

I did try this now and nope,doesn‘t work.But i was wrong,there are 5 individual settings for wheel as well but switching the profiles etc also doesnt work.That means,absolutely nothing works.