Lets all congratulate Sony and Gran Turismo

I just want to congratulate Sony and Gran Turismo on the outstanding financial success that the launch of Forza Motorsport (2023) has been. I’ve seen myriads of irate purchasers and players of Motorsport that have been so appalled by the launch failure of Motorsport that they have decided to drop ~$1,000 on the direct competition. It is honestly amazing that they’ve managed to drop the ball that hard.

35 Likes

I’m seriously thinking about getting a PS5 to play GT7 or just stick to Assetto on the PC for a while. lmao what a disgrace.

24 Likes

Likewise, I’m going to get the PS5 with GT shortly that I tested at my brother’s, a game very, very above this Forza on many points and keep my series x a little longer because I have my gamepass subscription for 1 year and then given the pathetic level and disappointment of the latest Microsoft games (halo, redfall, a pathetic Forza and a not-so-wonderful and oversold Starfield) I’m thinking of parting with them if it continues like this.

6 Likes

I also bought the PS4, PS5 combo version of GT7, for $45 USD, on a Black Friday, sale.

I have a PS4, and while the game looks fine and functions properly since it was originally a cross-gen title, I’m also hoping to get a PS5, for Christmas, to play it at max fidelity and resolution.

I know it’s a meme, but “My day is ruined and my disappointment [in Forza Motorsport] immeasurable” aptly describes how I feel about how badly T10, screwed up this game. I never thought I’d live long enough to see them fall this far from greatness. It’s sad because I’ve been with the series for almost 20 years like a lot of people. C’est La Vie.

13 Likes

I hear you. I saw a video about a new update for GT7 and I was like ‘wow…’

GT7 has nice features and challenges. None of that is in FM8. Just the same career races over and over again. I really hope they add and change some things in FM8.

9 Likes

and after that gorgeous AI and FFB update also AMS2