Horizon 3 Exclusive Cars Status

Hi All,

I’m new to Forza and I started with Motorsport 7 and Horizon 4 recently, I’m really enjoying them…

Then in forums everyone talk about how good is Horizon 3 compared to Horizon 4. And I found a extremely good deal on Horizon 3 just now. This platinum bundle apparently contains everything including Car Pass, VIP and Expansions.

So I’m thinking if I should go for it. There are 2 things I’m considering…

1. Will I enjoy Horizon 3 along with Horizon 4? Will I notice difference in environment since it’s Australia? I don’t have any intention of stopping Horizon 4 for now so my thinking is when I play both simultaneously I’ll be able to see any difference or not.

2. In Horizon 3 exclusive cars still exist? Since I started Horizon 4 in the middle lot of exclusive cars missing. I don’t want to start Horizon 3 now and then find out I can’t get some of the cars from normal game play and probably now there is no way to acquire them.

I hate AH so that’s out of the option. In Motorsport 7 they have unlocked all the cars (Still one unicorn exist which is MG) so I’m not having any issues with acquiring the Cars I like. Have they done the same in Horizon 3 or there are still exclusive cars? To make clear if there are cars which should be unlocked via gameplay I don’t have any issue with that. What I mean by exclusive car is similar to Forzathon shop cars and festival playlist rewards in Horizon 4 which have no way of acquiring unless they decide to offer again.

1. If you enjoy H4 you probably will also enjoy 3. Some things are different and some things are quite alike. There will be no weekly Forzathons so don’t expect any

2. No, you will not receive any of the exclusive content not covered in VIP and Car Pass. The Dev’s stopped supporting that stuff months ago. There will also be 2 Barn Finds that you will not be able to get as they were through Forzathons.