Forza Motorsport 7, unfair bans and Forza Race Regulations

Hello! I’m thinking about buying FM7 Ultimate Edition for PC. I’ve been playing forza for many years on XBOX, but now I decided to switch to PC. I’m only interested in multiplayer. But I heard a lot of horrible stories about people buying the game and then getting unfair bans from multiplayer for 20 years just because somebody else rammed them and stuff like this. So my first question - is this really so bad? Will I really get banned just because somebody rammed me and then blamed me for his ramming?
Second question. Are all online races in Forza 7 now use Forza Race Regulations? Or are there some online races with FRR and some without?
Third question. Are those unfair bans somehow connected to FRR? Like, do I have a higher chance of unfair ban if I race with FRR, or it doesn’t matter?

1 Like

With all the ramming that is rampant in online hoppers (except leagues), there’s no way an occasional Accident is going to cause a ban. I don’t think anyone at Turn10 is even monitoring this game anymore, cycled division is horrible with tanners if you can’t get away from the pack.

3 Likes

Thank you for your answer. But what about FRR? Does ALL online races in Forza 7 now use Forza Race Regulations?

I highly doubt there are a lot of bans for crashing into people as there are a bunch of people online who specifically join to bash others off the track. It’s for that reason that I only play the 101 online as all cars are ghosted there. But it does create a huge limit in tracks and cars I can use.

Race regulations are only available in a few online races and definitely don’t guarantee that you’re not bashed off the track. In fact… I’ve had multiple situations where I got spun out by another car doing a pit manouvre on me and on top of that I (as the victim) received a time penalty for that. More so if during the spin I hit another car. So they need some more work.

Long story shore: