Eventlab builder is amazing but not perfect

I’m fairly new to the Eventlab builder but finding it quite amazing as I start to get a hang of it. In saying that it could use a few improvements:

1. Add HWs magnetic, water flume pieces.
  2. Ability to remove existing tracks.
  3. Ability to set start point anywhere.
  4. Ability to travel faster in camera mode.
  5. Ability to reset car position.
  6. Easier way to obtain share code. Current method is quite literally a joke :rofl:.
  7. Auto clip current piece to last piece button.
  8. Redo button if accidentally delete item(s).

What other improvements would you like to see? Also interested to know if anyone has tips and tricks for an eventlab newb.

4 Likes

Other than the OP, one feature I personally would like to see is.

1. the ability to automatically connect objects to the ground.
  2. the addition of preset angles such as side, top, rear, etc., similar to the camera available in the livery editor.
  3. The ability to switch cars at will while creating a course. This is useful for quickly testing the course with a variety of cars and creating a course that will be trouble-free with any car.
2 Likes

I just spent over an hour on a new blueprint that ended up having some amazing scenery and views but was a complete waste of time because it was horrible to drive on. Tip being, test drive along the way or else you will regret it like me…

1 Like

Snap abilities for all objects would be nice.

Regular track sections with curves and banked curves.

Ability to start a track in reverse direction.

Ability to start a track from any point.

2 Likes

I’d like it to not disconnect a piece when I Edit it.

I’d find it easier to work from a snappable grid.

Eventlab could be amazing….if it actually worked. Considering I was a hardcore track builder in horizon 4, I was really looking forward to using this feature.

I have quite a few ideas but it’s pointless when your props/walls/ramps don’t show up when racing your event.