TOE?

Why do so many people not bother with it?

What’s so drastically wrong with toe. Surely a 1-13/13-1 setup has a more detrimental effect to the car than just a tiny bit of toe to help turn in?

this is one of the settings that is one of the user preference, i have been tuning since mid 2008 and on my circuit cars ive never ran any front toe , but on the rear a max of -.5 toe which i borrowed off the c5r corvette in fm2 that small amount of rear toe helped calm down the over powered cars i was building then.

i know in drifting in this game the toe settings can look like this front : +2.7 rear +1.0 which seems crazy but with the (well now normal) -3.0/-2.5 camber on f/r cars hold drifts longer and its easier to flick them into the turns.

i have messed around with toe settings again in fm5 and still have not found any dramatic gains in lap times , but this could be driver error on my part

Agreed,

Very small toe adjustments (at the front especially) go a long way but they should be used in moderation.

Yeah front adjustments are good and I only use .1 or .2 and always add them at the end of a tune if I think it needs that little extra turn in

Thanks

Good reply Mech. I personally like to use a little Toe out on front if I am happy everywhere else on the car but just want an extra bit of turn in. I have been avoiding it though recently only because others do but I do feel the benefits when I do use it sparingly. Lap times dont change much but obtain a consistent laptime is easier(slightly)

Thank you

I use it on FWD and AWD tunes but not RWD

Same for me, only fwd and awd