Things that would make Forza Horizon 5 more immersive

I’ve been playing FH5 for a few months now. I’m enjoying it but I notice a few things that I don’t like and kind of take a bit of fun out of the game:

Cons:

• You progress wayy too quickly in this game. You do a few races and you earn a new part of the Horizon Festival or you can choose to enter a new Horizon Festival. Sometimes even after just doing 1 mission (like the vulcano one). After only a few days of playing you will have unlocked every race and challenge on the map
  • You race against Drivatars of other players. This never improves immersion imo. I’d rather race against AI with custom names in single player
  • The game seems quite short. You do the Stories, PR Stunts, races and you’re done? Yeah, there are accolades now, but still, not everyone will go for those because only some will give you something useful like a car. Like I said, I’ve only been playing this game for a few months and I’ve almost beaten it. I only need to do a few Cross Country races and the Street Races, then the Goliath and I’m done. All PR stunts and collectibles have been done too.

My main gripe with this game is the quick progression. I think it would be better if the game followed the progression in FH3 and in particular the Hot Wheels expansion. I really loved that. You did a few races and you moved up a tier (or what it was called). You got new challenges, races and so on. Meanwhile you got the chance to win new Hot Wheels cars.

Or progress like in games as NFS Underground 2 where you had to take over certain parts of the map, beat bosses before moving to the next part.

FH5 should have really done something like that. Imagine if FH5 went a bit like this:

• You arrive in Mexico and meet your old pals from FH4
  • You are informed that despite how good you were in FH4, there is now a new leader in FH5’s Horizon Mexico that they would love you to beat.