High end tuneing issues

Some context that may or may not be impotent i have no assists on but steering set to normal. I also come from a drift tune background trying to get in to road race tuning. Ok so i’ve been trying to tune a few s2 and x class cars but i can’t get any of them to keep grip and i have this issue with hypercars where they seem to over steer massively in straight lines but under steer massively in corners. Does anyone have any tuning tips on getting hypercars to not act like how i said they do? or do i just have to have traction and stability control on? Side note I am new to grip tuning but have been drift tuning sense Forza motorsport 4.

At what speeds are you experiencing loss of grip? High speed turns, low speed turns? Is it awd or rwd. when does oversteer or understeer happen? Is it corner entry, mid corner, corner exit?

1 Like

My P1 is RWD during high speed corners the car seems to under steer and loose grip, At low speeds the throttle is so touchy that even the slightest amount just spins the rear tires up. the car is normally fine during corner entry but around mid and exit the car’s tires just loose grip even when only small amounts throttle or break are applied. I even tried resetting the tune but it still feels kinda the same, But it’s most if not all hypercars that act this way AWD or RWD i find that AWD under steer way more.