[FH3 MAP] epicrides interactive Forza Horizon 3 map

Forzarians,

I’d like to come up with a little project that won’t get out of my head for a while now. Since I am new to Forza and very stoked about the upcoming PC-version I had to do something to distract me from waiting… For some time now I had some thoughts on a project I’d like to evolve. One morning under the shower (you know, the best place for great visions) before heading out for work I realized that this probably could be transferred to Forza Horizon. That was just perfect. So - to cut a long story short: I’ve coded a small website containing an interactive map of Horizon 3’s Australia.

I have absolutely no clue wether something like this is in demand nor if something like this already exists. As I personally love maps and spatial data it makes totally sense for me.
So - what’s the idea behind it and what can be done with it?
The basic concept is, that every gamer could mark his favourite spots on an interactive map. No matter if it’s his ‘home circuit’, a beloved drift line, a stunning photo location or something else. Just put a marker on the map, enter your gamertag, a short description and select a category. That’s it. The location is saved in a database and could directly be found by anybody browsing the map. Beside favourite spots even barn finds, stunt locations or XP-sings could be tagged and saved. If someone doesn’t want so see some kind of layers (each category has its own) these could be hidden individually.

Check it out here: FH3 MAP

As I said - I don’t know where this leads to or if anybody will be using it. If there is some interest I could imagine a bunch of more features like uploading images to a location or the creation of gamer-specific maps, so every gamer could create his personal map and thus share his favourite spots. Maybe even a comment or rating function, a heat-map - you name it. But let’s see.