Sodbuster777's Junkyard. Rusty cars, Real Fire, and MORE JUNK! [updated 2-4-19]

Hey gang, been lurking the boards for a while but this is my first attempt at a post. I got into Horizon 3 late in the game and soon found out that I had just as much fun in the paint shop as racing. My media of choice is urethane and an airbrush or enamel and a Mack 00 brush, but I’m slowly honing my skills here. As a collector of neglected old wrecks IRL, my forza garage reflects this. Going to try to not be a stranger around here. Let me know what ya think. Gamertag: SODBUSTER777

2 Likes

OH MAN!!!

I really really dig this page. I love riding around in muscle cars and the amount of Mopar you have is awesome. The rusted Hemi’ Cuda’…I’m downloading that ASAP!
I’m a big old school guy myself, great job with the period logos!! The parts logos on the quarter panels but even more the peace sign flag on the back of the Cutlass. Awesome! Really great job, I hope for more of these barn find style paints.

1 Like

Thanks man! I tried to get a close shot of the peace decal. Photo doesn’t really show it, but its got a cool old school metal flake look.

Kudos on the rusty paints

1 Like

Very nice rust buckets! Great work!

1 Like

Would have to agree :+1:t2: The weathered designs are very cool - great work :+1:t2: I had some weathered designs back in Forza 4 I was pleased with - these look amazing and will definitely be dl many :clap:t2::ok_hand:t2:

1 Like

Thanks for the compliments guys. Here’s some more rusty wrecks.

1 Like

Some nice popping flame work there!

1 Like

Loving the latest batch especially that Camaro and the old peace logo looks even better up close! Keep up the great work!

1 Like

Wow! Never seen RUST look so good! Great job!

1 Like

Sodbuster, great looking gallery. Especially impressed with the real fire look. Awesome stuff!

1 Like

Got the wild hair to work up some retro hotwheels designs. If you were a kid in the 80’s you’ll no doubt recognize these.

BAJA BREAKER