Ranked drift?

Started a new acc and is trying to get in ranked drift but it never find a session for it. Unranked works fine, even ranked racing works. But not drifting? Is it only for me or is that feature down ?

1 Like

By all accounts it’s not down, but it’s very difficult to actually find a session. Some people have mentioned needing to sit there and search for a few hours to finally get into one. It’s the only item I need to finish out every Star Card task, and I’ve been frustrated myself looking for the past couple of months. Hopefully if we’re both sitting there searching we can make it a bit more likely.

Make that three of us sitting randomly waiting. Only star card Item I have left as well.

2 Likes

It very weird since i can get in to unranked drift and its full of people, even ranked racing is full so there has to be some kind of a bug or its disabled for some reason.

I started playing fh4 just bec i missed ranked racing and drifting, and i missed that it was rwd and awd events

It’s been down for a while. I made a thread about it a few months ago. It’s annoying but it is what it is at this point.

Same here, plenty of un-ranked sessions but no ranked. Did some searcing and seems that an update a couple of years back caused it to give no xp/ league points if anyone quit/ dropped out of the session. Looks like this was never fixed so people stopped playing ranked matches (bug seems to be with drift and team games only).

Im trying to get both drift and team games for star card as well, so maybe we’ll get lucky…

Sorry but all these replies are not correct. The reason ranked drifting died is because it requires 8 players in queue to start. It used to be quite active until fh5 released and for whatever reason, everyone quit playing ranked drift adventure. It would easily be revived if the player requirements were reduced to 6 or less. It makes no sense the game mode with the smallest base of serious players requires the most players in queue to initiate.