Physics need major improvement

Every time a new Forza comes out, I’m always hoping to see more realistic physics. From playing Forza 5, I can respectfully tell you that there needs to be a major overhaul to the game’s driving physics. I’ve periodically checked these forums, and I’m always turned off by the lack of constructive criticism on behalf of the game’s physics. If I was a game developer, I would truly listen to the constructive criticism to help create a better game. I have purchased every Forza game new with the exception of Forza 5, so I think I have room to talk.

Cars lack any flexing or swaying from the frame to the axel during turns. Not having this makes the cars look like they are always sliding on a ball.

The car’s turning is very poor and too wide. Drive 15 mph on a wide turn and watch how slow and wide the car takes to turn.

Lack of car grip makes turning feel unrealistic at moderate speeds. Real cars have much more grip than Forza gives them credit for. Watch any FPV of a race and the cars have much more grip and can maintain good grip at faster speeds during turns.

4 Likes

I’ve been saying this for ages, I do track days and have driven some pretty fast cars Inc the 458 and believe me the brakes on that thing are fantastic they do not lock up as portrayed in forza nor is there any lift off over steer, the cars in forza 5 have no weight to them and yes they loose there grid far easier than there real life counterparts.

The steering in all forza games is very restricted even on sim it’s restricted, sim merely makes it harder to catch the snap steer.

People seem to think the harder it is to drive a car in a game the more realistic it is sadly that’s not the case.

But at the end of the day it’s only a game if you want real do as I do hit the track :wink:

3 Likes