I am going to pass.

• 700+ cars, half of which are badly broken, handle like bath tubs on wheels, and the rest are useless (rally cars that have no rally tracks to race on, or pointless standard road cars).

• Developers never fix bugs, even 6 months after you report them.

• Add more cars, add more bugs, add more cars… Endless cycle.

• Online races filled with kiddies wall riding and corner bombing, because the penalty system is trash and the devs ignore it, because they only care about selling more copies of the game.

That was my entire experience with Forza Motorsport 7, so what reason is there to buy the new Forza Motorsport?

I always thought Forza Motorsport was supposed to be Microsoft’s Gran Turismo or Assetto Corsa, but it’s not even close to the quality of either of those.

I just started playing Project Cars 3, and despite all the bad publicity it has fewer bugs than FM7 and the online races are nowhere near as toxic.

TL:DR - No way in hell am i dropping £100+ on another Forza Motorsport game.

3 Likes

I feel you. I am new to motorsport and started with 7 a few weeks ago. It does feel like bathtubs. Assetto corsa and project cars handle better on a controller simply because they don’t try to choke you with unwanted “assists”. In spite of all that, I came and bought this game because my computer is getting old and it can’t handle games like ACC and PC2 very well. I can get 60fps if I turn every setting to lowest and even then I get stutters. So, just for the sake of having a game that can run well without looking ugly and to avoid setting my laptop on fire, I picked up this thing on sale(17USD).
All things considered, for outdated setups, forza is the only thing to fall back on. Good sims are too resource intensive and very few people have powerful PCs.

1 Like