Forza Photomode Details?

I have been around since Mechassault 2: Lone Wolf was released. Back then, The only Forza was a demo on this disc. I played the demo more than I played the game on the disc.

Once I could Finally play Forza in its entirety, I was hooked… Simply because I loved racing against my friends online.

Shortly afterwards I was playing a Different Series, and I got hooked on Taking Photos. I would only play that game to take pictures, and go back to play Forza at night with my friends.

This was a long time ago… OVER ten years ago since the demo changed everything for me. Since then, I have been a painter, an auctioneer, a Racer, a Tuner, and a Photographer.

The only thing that has stuck, has been the Photography, (Forzatography), and it has now become my PRIMARY draw to the series. I have bought other games, specifically because they have “Photo” modes. I only have just recently found 1 game that has a photomode that is on PAR with Forza in this department.

This “OTHER” game, happens to be a racing game, on a competing console. This “Other” game does things that Forza does not currently do.

• Aperture is designated in stops, not just numbers that make zero sense to photography.
  • Focal distance appears highlighted in slices, The same way a camera works.
  • Zooming creates parallax, and proper Bokeh (bokeh is even customizable).
  • Shutter speeds are shown in times, not as a numeric slider.

This is where it stops excellence. The photos are captured by the SHARE feature, resulting in HIGHLY compressed 1080p images, (less than 2 megapixels), the accuracy of the shadow layers and highlight layers appear to have been swapped on many cars, which seem to reveal detail, when it should be blown out. The Black Levels show no tinge of Blue/Brown/Purple, but tend to end up as 80% grey, rather than Black.