Don't make fun of my Kia (top 100 car in C class)... Open Source

Ok, this was a joint effort between VarmintKong, Akra1X, and myself. Foot built one too and did a really good job of beating the snot out of me with it in a lobby the other night. I chalk that up to him just being a much better driver than me though. Ours is pretty darn good, just could use a better driver than me. I’m not very good at C class and still posted at least 5 top 100 times with this car, maybe more as I can’t remember off the top of my head (a bunch are very close to top 100). Akra1x and VarmintKong have been posting lots of top 100 times as well with it. Aside from the top 100’s, I got it into the top 200 on about 25 tracks in C class. I’m just getting started with C class, so this is my leaderboard car for 40 or so tracks until I find other cars that I like. Its not a car that will ever top a leaderboard, but its a really solid all around car that runs good/great on almost every track. So far, the only ones we found that it isn’t all that good on are the Alps, Catalunya School, and the really short track at Long Beach (forget what its called). Its not terrible on them, but there are much better options. Its very solid everywhere else. If you build it, make sure you shift around 5500 rpm. The car is worthless if you let it rev higher than that except for 6th gear.

The key to the car is the rally motor. It definitely had some understeer from all the torque, but we seem to have worked it out fairly well. If you want a very solid all around car for C class (I built one for B class too and its almost as good), this is one you should consider. It could still be tweaked a little to make it better, so if you find something that improves it, please post it. The three of us all have tweaked the tune slightly, the following are my settings:

Build:

Conversions: Rally motor
Platform and Handling: race brakes, race springs, race ARBs,
Drivetrain: street trans, sport driveline, race diff