Why Hoonigan Gymkhana 10 Ford Focus RS RX is worth 15m+?

Hi guys,

First time posting here. I’m new to the game so please bear with me.
I can totally understand the demand for Hoonigan’s RS200 as it’s so versatile and there’s no legit way to get one nowadays.
What I can’t understand is why the Gymkhana 10 Focus RS RX is auctioning for so much money.
I mean, according to the Wiki it has the same stats as the Gymkhana 9 version. There’s also Gymkhana 9 WP version with much better stats and 7 gears, though I understand that it’s a DLC car.
The wiki mentions that the Gymkhana 10 version has marginally better breaking than the standard Gymkhana 9 version.
I’m assuming that overall Gymkhana 9 WP > Gymkhana 10 >= Gymkhana 9. Am I’m wrong here?

The Gymkhana 9 can be acquired from the autoshow for 500k or bought from the action house for peanuts. Plus you can currently get it for free by completing one of the seasonal events (Blizzard Mountains; Season 34 Winter Event).

As far as I understood, the Gymkhana 10 version can be obtained for free by completing Skill Streak. So how is it selling for 15m+?
I understand that Skill Streak is considered difficult, but going through 10 chapters of drifting + jumping + smashing everything looks like something that a reasonable skilled player can get done in a few hours.
Unlike the RS200 there are plenty of Gymkhana 10 focus for sale so the problem can’t be due to scarcity.

So basically my question is what makes this car so expensive?

• Are people unaware that they can get it for free?
  • Or is it that the Skill Streak is too difficult / time consuming for most players?
  • Is is better overall than the Gymkhana 9 WP edition (despite its lower stats)?
  • Is there some specific use to this car that I’m not aware about?
  • Or are people just paying for the paint job? (Well, if that’s the reason you can slap a custom design on the Gymkhana 9 version for the ultimate fake Gymkhana 10)