Share your camera settings (most realistic photos)

I’m quite new to making realistic photos in Forza - I’ve never really played with the photo settings before now.

And I couldn’t find a thread about camera settings for realistic photos - so I thought we should share them to learn from each other so we atleast have a base to start with.
I know Focus (funny enough) changes from pic to pic, but this is about creating a realistic base.

Here’s my first try (not quite there yet) and also my settings used:
(you can copy/paste my setup and just edit the numbers)

Shutter Speed: 32
Focus: 52
Aperture: 12
Exposure: 69
Contrast: 85
Colour: 93
Brightness: 79
Sepia: 45
Vignette: 1

1 Like

Depending on the photo, I normally use these settings:

Shutter Speed: 33
Focus: 100
Aperture: 33
Exposure: 51
Contrast: 52
Colour: 61
Brightness: 50
Sepia: 0
Vignette: 0

3 Likes

^^
Great, Jack… Could you post a photo with these settings of yours?

Here you go:

4 Likes

Great thread idea. Wish there was something like this when I started taking pics.
Contrast,colour ,brightness,vignette are usually close to Jacks. The rest vary, depending on the type of shot I’m looking for and mood I’m in.
I only use shutter speed when capturing motion ie wheels spinning etc.
Will post a pic with settings soon.

Cheer’s

This photo is my most realistic so far- and it’s taken with the “focus button” and these settings below:
Remember to post your settings with the photo. :slight_smile:

Shutter Speed: 0
Focus: 0
Aperture: 9
Exposure: 69
Contrast: 85
Colour: 97
Brightness: 77
Sepia: 49
Vignette: 1

Here’s some worthwhile info to keep in mind:

Focus setting only matters if you don’t use the button. When not using the button, it refers to the percentile of the focal length that will be sharply focused (0 is essentially the lens surface, 100 is the most distant viewable point). To really appreciate how it works, try adjusting focus one increment at a time with aperture at 100.