Help with wheel settings please!

Hey guys
So i have a thrustmaster 458 spider racing wheel and love using it but on forza 6 i am having a problem which I can’t understand. I have looked around all over the internet and every one is saying to have your acceleration deadzone outside set at 100 but everytime i do that the car won’t go when i am in a race, so i set it to 20 (the lowest) and then it goes fine but after every race the settings reset and the car doesn’t go again i am really confused and i need help please!

Make sure you update the firmware for the wheel on a pc, check that everything works in the thrustmaster settings on your computer. If they dont work in the thrustmaster settings then your pedals are most likely broken, if they do then the next step is to hard reset the Xbox One by unplugging it or hold down the Xbox button on the console, wait till the power brick light turns orange. Plug the wheel in, restart the console. You have to calibrate the pedals, in which you fully depress them 3 times each, do this before a race obviously. If it works on your PC but not the Xbox then it’s a xbox problem, try a different USB port, but it sounds most likely a calibration issue. Good luck.

The 458 Spider wheel does not have firmware updates as it’s not compatible with PC. But as for the OPs problem, do you use manual w/clutch and if so, do you use the auto clutch feature on the wheel? Also, is it every car that just won’t go, or just a few. I know with a few cars, they are hard to get started as you have to either rev bang it to get it started or hold in the clutch and then let go once the race starts. If you’re having trouble with all the cars, I would suggest unplugging the pedals from the base, and then plug them back in. Also make sure you calibrate the pedals by pressing them all the way a few times each.