Farewell

Time sure does fly when you are having fun, especially when that fun is actually your job but after 7+ years it is time for me to move on. This Friday will be my last day for Turn 10 but before I take off I wanted to make sure I thanked this community for all the good years.

I came from these forums, if you don’t know, I was a graphic designer that would spend my free time painting in Forza 2 and posting in the Fantasy section. When the opportunity came to work on the Forza team I quit my job, packed my bags and moved 3,000 miles west.

So many good memories of these forums, even the rough times on here were interesting. Breaking the forums with giveaway threads, “reasoning” with the why am I banned folks and seeing all the amazing content created by folks in these forums are just a few things I will remember. Over the years my job duties pulled me farther away from here but even if I was not the person in charge of the forums I still lurked around here a lot and will miss that.