CAn someone with a Thrustmaster Tx leather edition give me some insights with FH3

So I’m looking into getting the Thrustmaster TX Leather Edition, its in stock for about $564 CAD sucks that Canadian pricing is $100 more but that’s ok. Do you think its worth getting a wheel for horizon 3 or just play with the controller. I have never used a wheel before and I want a decent wheel just seems like it would be a lot more fun then just using a controller. So if anyone that has used the wheel with the demo please reply. The other post says its terrible, but being new to wheels I don’t know what bad would be. Thanks in advance, Happy driving :slight_smile:

I will simply say i would never reccomend someone buy a wheel for one game. If you have multiple racing games on xbox one and pc, id say sure if you have the money to invest in something like a wheel.

I will also say forza in general doesn’t have the best wheel implementation. This horizon 3 demo imo is not good at all. You being new to ffb im still pretty sure youd feel whats wrong. Like the other thread says, theres almost no ffb on tarmac (street) but the offroad part feels fine. Im hoping its a bug but nothing has been confirmed as of yet. You should probably hold off until people try it out on the full release. Im sure theyll be a nice long thread started about it. : P

1 Like

In view of the problems TX users are reporting you might consider getting the G920. No FFB problems with the demo on my G920 at 540 DOR.

Alternatively, it could just be a limitation of the demo. I don’t know if you were reading the FM6 forum when the FM6 demo dropped but there was a lot of anger among wheel users about the lack of FFB which proved to be unfounded when the full game was released. FM6 FFB turned out to be fine.

They’re not cheap either - it’s not just the wheel but the chair is the pricey bit, at least it was in my case. You can’t use it in your lap.