Thrustmaster TX and Wheelstand

HI, I’m new to Sim Racing and I’m soon going to be buying a Thrustmaster TX, but am still in the market for a wheelstand. Is the Fanatec CSL wheelstand compatible with the TX or should I go with the Wheel Stand Pro?

The Fanatec stand is a pretty good stand, but I found I liked the Wheelstand Pro a bit more. It can be adjusted a little more, but if money is a concern, the CSL is a great stand. I’ve had both.

Just on a side note, if you’re getting the TX, I would strongly suggest to order a different rim for it as well. The stock rim that comes with the TX is crap. You’re better off with the GTE Rim or the Leather 28 GT rim.

ShadowChaser, do you recommend getting the TX, or waiting until the G920 comes out in October?

Honestly, I’d probably wait for the G920 to come out and see what people say about it. Logitech wheels have always been known for their reliability and toughness. There is price difference to take into account, but at the same time, the G920 does come with a three pedal set and if you want a 3 pedal set for the TX, it’s an extra $150 so it cancels out the price even though the T3PA pedals are probably better than the stock G920 pedals will be.

I own 2 TX’s but since the G920 is coming out,i am going to get it,it is a much more reliable wheel in my opinion.

Thanks! I was planning on upgrading to the leather rim once I muster up some more money.

You can now buy the servo base only, so you can now piece together everything that you want from the start, and they just released an alcantara wrapped wheel!

See I don’t know if I can wait that long. Such a hard decision. I’ve also heard the G920 is way overpriced due to its G27 technology, and it runs louder than the TX. I know the TX have reliability issues, but does anyone know whether they have a new batch of product with some of these issues resolved? Think I might go for the TX and upgrade it later. Even if I have an issue, I’ve heard their support team is superb.