SKYLINE0123 (Temporary) Paint Gallery! Race Paints for your virtual driving pleasure :)

Hi All! I will transfer this thread over to the Race Paint Booth on the 15th but didn’t want to miss an opportunity to share what I’d been doing over the past 3 days!

Welcome to my paint gallery, I’m a race painter but I do like to incorporate some more realistic objects into my cars and try and keep textures and logos interesting as well. I did a heck of a lot in FM5, but never caught the bug in Horizon 2. That being said, I definitely have the bug in FM6, as I’ve kicked off strong I feel with 11 paints released in 3 days!

Don’t Call it a Comeback…

Without further ado, here goes! I’m numbering my paints in the order I’m releasing them and I refuse to enter a race series without a painted car!

Japspeed '15 WRX

I wanted to try out the new flip paint and this was the first thing that came to mind as Japspeed use it in their liveries, but I wanted something a little more race based.

Takata '97 Civic

A comeback for this paint, I had it on a Ultima and the 300zx in FM5, thought it’d look pretty cool on my Civ too! Really like this car, tried about 4 different paints before I settled on this one though!

Gulf '17 Ford GT

Aww man, this car. I love it, the new look is just so far removed from the ford of old, but the retro touches are so well placed and styled. I love it and I just had to paint it. On the painting front it’s a joy, the problems of old where it was difficult to line up overlapping sections are now so smooth on this car at least, I’m very impressed! I know the Gulf thing will probably be a bit overdone but it doesn’t stop it from being absolutely gorgeous, and I did my own modern spin on it.

“Ciao Ferrari”

Xanavi 350Z

This is the regular 350Z not the 10 year special. I have always had a soft spot for the 350Z in nice dark colours, so I thought I’d go traditional logo in non-traditional colours!

Nexen SC300