RedrockVP's Forzaphotography Gallery

Hey there everyone!

My name is Redrock and I’m a Forza photographer and content creator. I’ve been doing photography in Forza games since around 2016, but have only been taking it more seriously for the last year or so. By “taking it more seriously” I mean applying real photography skills and concepts to the games photo mode and learning how to edit the photos in Lightroom and Photoshop. There is still a ton to learn, but I think I’ve come a long way in a year, and I’d like to share some of that journey with you.

You can find my stuff in-game under “RedrockVP”, on Instagram and on Twitter.

We’re going to start off with some unedited shots. I don’t have share codes for all of them, as I don’t always save them to my in-game gallery. I’ll then be updating this thread with some sets that have been edited in Lightroom.

I’d love to hear your feedback, thoughts or questions :slight_smile: enjoy!

Didn’t save this one to my profile :slight_smile:

Share Code: 912 464 525

Share Code: 568 840 350

Share Code: 279 895 922

Here’s the first edited set, Formula Drift

2 Likes

loving the Formula Drift set but some CC if I may.

I feel that the shots are way too zoomed out - personally I’d only take 30% of a set at most this zoomed out to capture the atmosphere as well.

You’re composition is also a little bland, with the cars always being in the direct centre of frame except the SLS shot which feels much more unique. I would suggest looking into the rule of thirds and applying that to your forzatography.

the editing is very nice however, and really makes the images pop, and the zoomed out composition really works for the first BMW FD shot just really conveying the serenity of the mountain roads.

just my thoughts, but great start!

1 Like

Thanks for the feedback, super appreciated.