Horizon Stories Still Seem Lazily Developed

Based on what has been seen in the latest stream, all of the missions in Horizon Stories just look like Point A to Point B missions, even the street racing missions since the checkpoints are apparently non-functional. And while I do like that each mission is no longer going to start from the same point, the fact that you now need to drive to each mission seems pointlessly un-streamlined. I mean, I’m no programmer, but is it seriously so hard to include checkpoints in these missions, or have all of the missions be accessed from one single spot, but still begin in a entirely different one?

They did also demo a story for which the player has to stay on the road with counter triggering each time the player leaves the track. Nothing new there, this gameplay was introduced in FH4.

It is just a copy/paste of FH4 here with same issues like point to point, impossibility to follow scenario’s proposed track and get the 3 stars and impossibility to skip the dialogs. All these things to be improved were already identified in FH4 and you watch the latest stream and see guys themselves bothered having to wait for the end of dialogs.

Long story of ‘ignore players feedback and develop new things instead’.

4 Likes

So we still can’t skip the dialogues? They just don’t learn do they! Or does the fact we want to skip their ‘hard work’ make them mad perhaps? Because they can’t not know it is annoying.

Forza games are like 10/10 graphically and technically but the actual single player campaign gameplay is bolted on as an afterthought, and is lower quality than the worst shovelware indie game.

2 Likes

Super 7 added a dialogue skip, so we might get a dialogue skip.

1 Like