HKS Time Attack Evo - Paint Advice

Hey everyone

Been play forza since the beginning, play off line normally, just got a gold live account and wow it has opened my eyes to all these amazing car paints, tunes and custom motors.

Without a doubt lots of you have amazing talents and the paints are mind blowing. I have a few questions for a complete beginner at doing paints:

I missed the unicorn HKS Time Attack Evo, is it possible to replicate this design on the game by custom paint?

How difficult would this be to achieve? Scale of 1 - 10 for difficulty

Happy to put in the time, on average how long would this take to achieve?

Can the paint scheme be saved to be used in forza 5?

Has this paint been done by loads of others, if so how much credits would it cost to purchase, as a guide?

Sorry guys for all the questions, just didn’t know were to start! Any advice appreciated or other opinions on beginning a project

Cheers

Yes, you can replicate it using the in-game livery editor. However, due to the major differences in the build of the car, the street Evo that use to replicate the paint on will not perform exactly the same as the HKS Evo. You may also run into small problems with the replica paint due to the differently styled/shaped bodies of a street Evo vs the HKS Evo.

Personally, once the logos are done (a few hours) the design itself would probably rank about a 3 in terms of difficulty. It’s mostly just laying out some basic stripes, nothing particularly complex. If you’ve got a good level of experience with the livery editor, I’d estimate no more than 10 hours from start to finish. If you’ve never used it before it’ll take quite a bit longer if you’re going for max quality, but I still can’t see it taking too long.

The paint will NOT be transferable to any Forza games on the Xbox One. You can, however, transfer the design in the form of vinyl groups from FM4 to FH1, and FH1 to FH2 (only the 360 version of FH2, not the X1 version).