Great series for drivers new to club racing

Racing with a club is a good way to escape the more aggressive driving in random lobbies, plus you can sharpen your skills and learn new things about car builds and tuning. Maverick Speed Motorsports is hosting a C class series using the front-wheel drive Ultimate Sports Compact division in Forza 6. This will include cars like the 2013 Ford Focus ST and the 2011 Volkswagen Scirocco R. There will be 5 weeks of racing starting on October 3 at 08:30 PM GMT (9:30 PM UK / 4:30 PM US EST). To participate, all you need to do is create a profile on the forum below and pick a driver number. All skill levels welcome.

Hope to see you on the track soon.

It appears we’ll have about 8 or so drivers available for this series now, and with the increased lobby size there’s a ton of room for more. Come check out our forum and see if this is the kind of racing you’re up for too.