Festival Playlist has a problem (and how to solve it)

This is something that has been bothering me since i started playing FH5 back in Italian Automotive.

Look, i have no problem with Festival Playlist being a thing, what i have a problem with is its FOMO aspect: if you don’t play that week for whatever reason, you don’t get the cars. Why is this bad? Well…

• What if you need to study for an important test?
  • What if you get grounded?
  • What if you want to go on vacation?
  • What if you get sick that week?
  • What if you are a new player?
  • Maybe you are busy with work?
    Or maybe you simply don’t want to play or you’re not sure about how the FP works. The latter is exactly what happened to me when i started playing back in Series 24. I wanted most of the cars on that series, so why didn’t i get them? Because i thought the cars would be added to the Autoshow. I thought that the FP was only a way to get the cars for free if you wanted to. The game never told me otherwise. Luckily, i found out that this wasn’t true and still managed to get 2 or 3 cars from that Series, but i didn’t get the 4C, a car that i really wanted. I was also dying to get an AE86, but it’s a Festival Playlist car, so it took me 4 months to finally get it (it appeared on the Forzathon Shop)

What i’m trying to say is that the game punishes you for not playing. Doesn’t that feel like a chore? Like, if you don’t do the laundry, you don’t get clothes to wear; if you don’t do the dishes, you get bad smell and no plates to eat on; etc. If you want to get a certain FP car, you need to be lucky enough to either get it on a wheelspin, at the auction house or at the Forzathon Shop. These methods don’t feel quite effective, since i only managed to get a McLaren F1 after nearly 8 months playing and even that one was thanks to the ForzaWHM event.