Do people still play Forza 6? I'm looking to buy an Xbox One

How populated is the Forza Motorsport 6 community? I’m looking to buy an Xbox One so I can play it. I’ve gone bored with Horizon and want to do more realistic drag racing and track circuits.

There are still plenty of people playing forza 6.

Lobbies and leagues are well populated, except the NASCAR and Porsche leagues are pretty much dead.

Thank you very much for the answer, THR 7Motorsport.

I bought both xbox one and forza 6 ultimate edition + all dlcs and I don’t regret it. I believe that both the game and the console worth every penny. Even though I haven’t play mp yet, cause I’m new to forza series, I enjoy every second on this game!

I’ve had forza six since it came out and I play all the time in D Class lobbies online. So if D class is where you want to hang your hat, you’ll see me there.

I do work 50-60 hours a week and my fiancé is not crazy about me hogging the TV, but I still play an hour or two every evening in EST. There’s always multiple D class lobbies going I’ve never been put into an empty room yet.

Don’t do it.

The wreckers have made online impossible. I’ve had two evenings in a row where two out of every three races about a third of the field is intentionally crashing people. If Gran Turismo implements a system that promotes clean competition I’m done with this. It’s a complete waste of my limited play time.

2 Likes

Hoppers can be bad at times but keep an eye out for the clean ppl - strike up a convo with them, sometimes its as simple as “good race” or “nice pass” and next thing you know you have 12 new racing friends. Not a week goes by where i haven’t met a new racer who then becomes “a regular”.