Designs by Coe1acanth

Hello all, I’m new to Forza Horizon, having just bought FH4 a few weeks before Christmas 2021, but found myself totally addicted to the car painting aspect of the game! I was so engrossed with so many aspects of the game that I also bought FH5, but it feels like nobody’s seeing my designs. In only a month and a half or so, I had amassed thousands of downloads and 9 followers in FH4. Certainly that might not sound impressive, but I got into the game pretty much at the end of its run, so that seems pretty decent. In FH5 however, even though I imported all my FH5-compatible designs over from FH4, it feels like nobody’s even finding the vast majority of my hundreds of designs. I’m getting maybe one, or two downloads per 24h period, a far cry from the 150 to 200 per day on FH4. Something seems broken with the FH5 design-sharing system. So in light of that, I want to invite anyone to check out my designs. Search for them by my gamertag, Coe1acanth. That’s a number 1 in there, not a letter L.

With my designs, you’ll find nice, clean paint jobs with tasteful stripes and fades, with a few funky ones in the mix. You won’t find sponsor stickers, manufacturer vinyls or livery replicas on my designs, though. Stickers are a personal pet peeve of mine IRL. I just like to come up with beautiful paint colors and tasteful but elegant stripes and fades to enhance the look of a car body, and make it much nicer than, and stand out from the stock paint jobs.

Do a search on my gamertag and have a look, I’m sure you’ll find something to like! In the meantime, I’ll try to find a way to share some images on here.